Whats up pit?

I don't really post much but I check the pit everyday and lurk most of the time. Anyways i graduated from high school on Thursday night and am unsure of what to do next. I've been accepted to an instate university as an engineering major but I'm not sure how much I want to do that anymore. I know no one here really does anything with music anymore so I'm not entirely sure why I'm posting at all but I guess it can't hurt. I really want to go to school and at least have a few music related classes but this university doesn't really offer anything I'm really interested in. I have pretty much no interest in any of the majors. I think what I'm really asking is: Do I choose a major that will lead to a steady job, or one that will follow what I'm passionate about? I understand that pretty much everyone goes though this but I'd appreciate some input.

Thanks in advance
Wayne's World! Party Time! Excellent!
Party on Wayne. Party on Garth

Schecter Platinum C-1 Floyd Rose

Quote by Lord_Doku
Friendship and masturbation go a long way towards happiness. Until you have sex, then it's friendship and sex. And an empty wallet.
Quote by iRoseAgainst
Whats up pit?

I don't really post much but I check the pit everyday and lurk most of the time.

Hey did you see that thread where I spammed my name 140 something times???
Quote by snipelfritz
You lost me at "Lubricate."

I'm raw, like nature. Nature boy. Big jungle leaves are my cum rags.

Sometimes I fuck a bamboo shoot.

There's nothing left here to be saved
Just barreling dogs and barking trains
Another year lost to the blue line
more importantly, did you see my thread full of homophones?
it's all just coming back
it's all coming back

it's all coming back to me
Or maybe did you see Baby Joel's Serious Thread??????
Quote by snipelfritz

the serious thread is in my signature if you have not seen it
it's all coming back

The homophones thread is also in his signature if you have not yet seen that either.