I have a 1966 Haynes Jazz Prince. It and its bigger brother, the Haynes Jazz King, were made from 64-66 by The Amplifier Corporation of America. The company was then bought by Univox. The Haynes amps were one of the first solid state amps made. The jazz prince has a single 12" speaker, while the jazz king has two 12"s. They have spring reverb and tremolo. And that is all I really know about them. Does anyone have anymore information on these amps? Mine is in perfect condition except for the brand name logo is missing. Anyone know what they're worth?
I know nothing but that handle is sweet. No straps breaking on this amp!
Very classy!
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Shockingly, a Jazz King apparently sold at a Goodwill last year for $150. If I were to walk by your Jazz Prince for $150 I'd grab it without hesitation, based on spiffy looks alone. I've seen some crazy Goodwill tales in the past but not since Google came around, who knows?
Fender Mustang/Derfenstein DST> Boss Power Wah> Pedal Monsters Klone> Bogner Uberschall> Walrus Audio Janus> Randall RM20> Line 6 M9> Randall RM20
Quote by lucky1978
Shockingly, a Jazz King apparently sold at a Goodwill last year for $150. If I were to walk by your Jazz Prince for $150 I'd grab it without hesitation, based on spiffy looks alone. I've seen some crazy Goodwill tales in the past but not since Google came around, who knows?

not that shocking. they check ebay etc for everything these days and that is probably the price they found at the time.

very cool amp but i can't imagine it has any great value. old transistor amps don't really have much value or demand past maybe for the germanium transistors. as far as tone goes most of those SS oldies pretty much sucked for anything but a clean sound.