Hi guys finally i bought an electric guitar. Its an esp ltd ec256, and its my first guitar. Its really a nice looking guitar and is solidly built. But i have some issues with it. Please help me to solve them. The issues are :-

1- First of all i am a total beginner and would like to know what should be the action height. The guitar has an action height of 4mm. Is the action height fine or do i need to change anything.

2- Also the colour of my rosewood fretboard is fading. Dont know what could be the reason.

3- Lately i ve been also learning to do vibratos but this has also raised a new problem. Due to this i am noticing scrathes on my fretwire which feels rough. Is it normal to have scrathes on the fretwire?
1. Action height is personal preference. Where are you measuring the 4mm? Do you feel like you're having to do to much work with your fingers?

2. Perhaps it was treated with something and now it's coming off, not sure. It wouldn't hurt to clean and treat it with some lemon oil next time you change strings.

3. Yes, frets will get scratched by the wound strings.
Quote by dthmtl3
1. Action height is personal preference. Where are you measuring the 4mm? Do you feel like you're having to do to much work with your fingers?

2. Perhaps it was treated with something and now it's coming off, not sure. It wouldn't hurt to clean and treat it with some lemon oil next time you change strings.

3. Yes, frets will get scratched by the wound strings.

Its 4mm on the 12 fret. The playability of the guitar is pretty good.

Will surely apply some lemon oil.

Is there a way to get rid of the scrathes or do i have to live with it?
Quote by cyruseternity
Its 4mm on the 12 fret. The playability of the guitar is pretty good.

Will surely apply some lemon oil.

Is there a way to get rid of the scrathes or do i have to live with it?