Hi,well,I'm a beginner in the electric guitar(I don't even have one lol) but there's a thing i want to know.Is it worth to put a 75$ pickup in a 130$ bullet squier or is it better to just buy a 200$ guitar? I've heard that also the wood changes the sound,the electronic parts,etc,but,is this true?I don't expect to play in live,I just want to have a decent guitar that doesn't sound like crap(I know that the amp matters,I'm getting an used mustang I)What do you think? I'm writing all this because i dont have a great budget.
Not much difference between $120 and $200 guitar in terms of quality.

Let me guess, you want to put in a humbucker cause you feelz the needz for brootz?

These guys sometimes have pickups or bodies with pickups on sale cheaper:
http://www.rondomusic.com/partsbodies.html
also look at http://www.guitarfetish.com
That depends, but my ideas would be:
First of all, if you like how the guitar plays overall, and the pickups are your only issue, then it's always a decent idea to swap them. Although keep it at a reasonable limit, don't get Bareknuckle pickups if it's a relatively cheap guitar, but something solid like Seymour Duncan or DiMarzio is definitely a fine idea, and you might find used ones too. There's also a few other companies I heard of that make decent pickups which are also cheaper.

Second, a 200$ guitar is unlikely to be significantly better than a 130$ one, if you'd like a better guitar it's definitely a better idea to save a bit more, and I especially doubt the pickups will be a lot better. It's definitely a good plan to just change the pickups in your current guitar in that case.

Short version:
"Is it worth to put a 75$ pickup in a 130$ bullet squier"
In my opinion, if you like the guitar overall - yes. Especially if you're on a tight budget.
Last edited by TheLiberation at May 31, 2015,
I'm with TheLiberation, if you like a guitar, there's nothing wrong with a pupgrade, regardless of market value.