Hey guys,

So basically this is pretty much my first ever post. Honestly, I just started learning by myself the electric guitar for my church. I really need help on learning a rift from a song. Quite honestly I find it challenging for me as I am a beginner. I hope someone would be able to help me figure out how to play the rift of the song.

Here is the link to the song: Anthem of Grace - NCC t

The rift starts from 2mins 54 sec and ends at 3mins 21 secs. I've played around for a bit and its on the B and E string. I'm sorry that I do sound newbie cuz I really am still a noob >.< haha

I would really appreciate if anyone could help me out a little on this

I'm also learning how to read tabs right now !

Thanks a heap!
Yes, I'm happy to help! This is the solo. There are a lot of effects on this, such as delay, etc.

This first line gets you to about 3:08 just before it gets higher.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

E|--------1/3--1------------1/3--1-----------------------------------------------5-------5--6--
B|--------------------------------------------6--4--3--3--4-----------3--4--6-----8--------
G|--0--0--------------------------------3---------------------5----3-------------------------
D|--------------------3--3---------------------------------------------------------------
A|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
E|---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This part goes from 3:08 to 3:13

E|------------13/15--13----------13------------------13/15--13----------13------
B|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
G|--15--15-------------------15------15------14--14-----------------14------14--
D|----------------------------------------------------------------------------
A|----------------------------------------------------------------------------