Hi. I've been playing guitar for about 15 years and never learned any theory, outside of memorizing some very basic scales. I always regret not having learned this before, but every time I've tried to pick up some kind of "learn guitar" manual I can't get past the first chapter, since usually all of them start from the bottom (such as learning alternate picking) and it gets damn boring. I got pretty good technique and I can play pretty much anything that I'd ever want, I'd just like someone to explain to me how the hell it all makes sense. Any recommendations for books/videos made for people in a similar situation?
Robben Ford vids. He has a depth of knowledge but breaks it down into digestible bits. He does not teach Formal theory but how it applies to guitar. Worth a look.
"Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It's the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use." -- Stevie Ray Vaughan

"Anybody can play. The note is only 20 percent. The attitude of the motherfucker who plays it is 80 percent." -- Miles Davis

Guthrie on tone: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmohdG9lLqY
If all the guitar stuff starts at the bottom, don't use a guitar book.

Get a theory book instead. Guitar's gotta nothing to do with it.
"There are two styles of music. Good music and bad music." -Duke Ellington

"If you really think about it, the guitar is a pointless instrument." - Robert Fripp
I was in much of the same situation recently and I picked up some books that really helped with my theory which in turn improved my playing significantly. I would recommend the following books:

Music Theory for Guitarists: Everything You Ever Wanted to Know But Were Afraid to Ask (Guitar Method) by Tom Kolb

Guitar Fretboard Workbook by Barrett Tagliarino

And to lesser extend (steep learning curve) - A Modern Method for Guitar - Volumes 1, 2, 3 by William Leavitt

And of course, stick with it!