Are there any other markings?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Interesting but I can't identify it. I can't even figure out if those are symbols or letters.
Yes I am guitarded also, nice to meet you.
Sorry, man. I checked through my luthier directory under "A" and "F" and could not find anything. But if you do discover the maker, drop them a line and tell them how utterly screwed their logo is!

Looks like a nice guitar, though.
"Maybe this world is another planet's hell?" - Aldous Huxley
can we see a full pic of the back? does it have any other markings on it whatsoever? maybe a label inside the body cavity or stamp anywhere?

if korea, i'm guessing cort, if japan, i'd lean towards a matsumoku build.

but those are probably the most popular options for rebrands, if it's as old as i'm guessing.
I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.
Last edited by gregs1020 at Jun 9, 2015,
Quote by gregs1020
can we see a full pic of the back? does it have any other markings on it whatsoever? maybe a label inside the body cavity or stamp anywhere?

if korea, i'm guessing cort, if japan, i'd lean towards a matsumoku build.

but those are probably the most popular options for rebrands, if it's as old as i'm guessing.

I don’t think it’s that old. The hardware is too clean, the inlays are too complex, and I don’t think transparent gray finishes were a thing before PRS caught on. Based on the cheap tuning machine knobs I’d say this is a low-end Chinese guitar from the same factory that makes them for Turser, Oscar Schmidt, etc.
Quote by jpnyc