Hi UG community. I'm planning on making a 100% independent Hard Rock album. I'm targeting a 2017 release date. I have a lot of equipment but since this is my 1st time attempting something of this magnitude, I figured I could use help deciding which other pieces I need to get started.

I currently have:

Guitars
Jackson Rhoads Flying V
Dean From Hell

Amp
Peavey 6505+

Interface
M Audio M Track Plus

Guitar Mic
Sennheiser e609

Headphones
ATH-M50x

Obviously, I need drums, a bass guitar, monitors, and recording software. I have some high end Logitech speakers but I can't tell what model they are. As far as the budget, I'm a college student so the budget on this album is gonna come down to minimum wage. I'm obviously not gonna be able to get a diamond encrusted bass. Also, I plan on using electronic drums. I know what you're thinking, but I live in an tiny apartment and I need something that will get the job done without pissing off the neighbors. The equipment I'm looking for is barebones. Gets the job done but sounds decent. Don't care if my album sounds like it was produced in 1989, that helps if anything. Thanks for reading this bloated post. Hope I gave enough info.
Last edited by RiffEmAll at Jun 20, 2015,
You dont necessary need monitors, a decent pair of neutral sounding headphones will do. You will need a couple of more for references sake. The interface is OK. If you cant get decent results out of micing your amp you can always get decent amp plugins....ahem...you know how....

I recently jammed with my guitar played and a drummer using electronic drums through headphones, sounded awesome except for my bass. Probably cos it didnt have an amp sim on it or something. The thing is the you need a cheap drumkit with touch sensitivity, I am not familiar with electronic drums, you'll have to search this one yourself.