I have been playing for last 10 months and playing guitar and listening to music is pretty much all I do. I want to improve my technique, ear and knowledge of music theory so I can be a good all round musician and be competent enough to play live and write my own music. It's a very long shot but music has occupied all of my brain at present. I am just looking for a master like Yoda who can help me on this journey. I promise to be the most sincere disciple . if anyone is willing to mentor me please reply.
Quote by Black_devils
Pit Mode: LUL WUT?

Sorry but what's so funny?
Quote by 40xxx04
Sorry but what's so funny?

I just find it funny how you're looking for a "mentor" online. If you want an actual mentor then look for a person that can teach you in person.. Other then that I'd highly advise you to use this website since you've only been learning for "10 months". I'll post the link down below it's a really useful website for all skill sets, but it's more useful for beginners.

It teaches you the basics that you'll need in order to build a solid foundation with your learning, and progress on the guitar. Just remember this doing the advance things is just doing the basics well. By the way don't make the same mistakes a lot of beginners tend to make with rushing just take your time, and make sure you're doing everything right or you'll form a lot of bad habits.

http://www.justinguitar.com/en/BC-000-BeginnersCourse.php

Link ^

Quote by Black_devils
I just find it funny how you're looking for a "mentor" online. If you want an actual mentor then look for a person that can teach you in person.. Other then that I'd highly advise you to use this website since you've only been learning for "10 months". I'll post the link down below it's a really useful website for all skill sets, but it's more useful for beginners.