I am really a noob on scales and i couldn't find anything about this.I made a song but now im stuck so i want to know which scale i am playing to know what i am doing and get help from it.These are the notes i use;

A E C B F G G#D

If you could help me with naming this scale i'd be so happy
1. Disregard the melody.
2. Order the notes.
A B C D E F G G#

Quite honestly, it looks like A minor with the harmonic G# used in an E major (dominant function) chord.

3. Put the melody back together.

This is what I came up with:

M = melody
H = harmony
A = alternate
M: A  E | C  B | F  G | G#  D
H: Am   | C    | F    | E7
A:      | Am   | Dm   | G#dim

Having said that, it's your song, make whatever you want from it! This is more common practice.
Quote by MetalSpawn at #33474969
I am really a noob on scales and i couldn't find anything about this.I made a song but now im stuck so i want to know which scale i am playing to know what i am doing and get help from it.These are the notes i use;

A E C B F G G#D

If you could help me with naming this scale i'd be so happy

It's hard to tell without context but it's easiest to just call it an A minor scale with a chromatic passing tone (G#)
Quote by MeGaDeth2314
It's hard to tell without context but it's easiest to just call it an A minor scale with a chromatic passing tone (G#)

That's a chord tone. Passing tone has a destination. My ear leads me to a half cadence in this example, if such a thing is even relevant here.
I just call it music
it's all just coming back
it's all coming back

it's all coming back to me
Quote by cdgraves at #33475330
That's a chord tone. Passing tone has a destination. My ear leads me to a half cadence in this example, if such a thing is even relevant here.