I recently bought a BBE Bohemian Treble Booster. I have no experience with a treble booster but the demos I saw on YouTube were interesting and made me want one. I am using it primarily on Les Paul type guitars with humbuckers into a VOX VT30 but I don't know where to place it in the signal chain. I watched a "Rig Rundown" of Brian May's equipment with his tech and he says Brian likes his directly out of his guitar even before his wireless and has custom made ones that are light and are attached to his guitar strap like his wireless. Since I don't use a wireless often (I'm just to lazy to set it up) I have tried using it as the first thing in my effects chain (guitar>BBE Bohemian>Ibanez Weeping Demon Wah>Ibanez TS10>Ibanez TS9> amp). I'm not sure this is the best way to use it. Any thoughts from other Treble Boost users?
Yes I am guitarded also, nice to meet you.
Last edited by Rickholly74 at Jun 29, 2015,
I apologize in advance because you're not going to like my post.

You have 600$ worth of pedals (3 of which are overdrives) and a wireless system (did I read that right?) going into a 200$ modeling amp. Your pedals are never going to make a huge difference if the biggest part of your tone (your amp) is subpar.

I'm not saying your vox isn't good but I'm not convinced you will get anywhere close to full efficiency coming from your pedals with a modeler like that one.

For what it's worth, if it was my board, I'd put the wah first and the dirt pedals after.

I suggest you keep the pedals you have but stop buying more. Get a piggybank or an enveloppe and put all your spare change in there all the time. Get some odd jobs around the house and save as much as you can. Once you have 500, sell your amp and use the money for a vox ac30 or ac15 (if you,re after brian may tones)
Last edited by flexiblemile at Jun 29, 2015,
Quote by flexiblemile
For what it's worth, if it was my board, I'd put the wah first and the dirt pedals after.