I have recently bought a Yamaha 112j from a someone who kept it for 3 years. It was like new, he almost never played the guitar. the strings were rusty, and fret wires were dull, though completely round without any flat parts or dents. the guitar still had that plastic film on the scratch plate.

Although I am a beginner, I am not satisfied at all with the sound of the guitar (a bit audiophile). The guitar itself plays well, however, the bridge looks oxidized and makes a buzzing noise on the low E string.This does not affect me as I play via amplitube through my headphones (HD600 and O2 amp).

I want first of all to change the pickups, a humbucker for metal in the bridge position and stacked humbucker in the mid and neck positions, for rock and well, other stuff. I hate that static that even the stock humbucker produces. My budget is $200~250 - still a student. I live in Mauritius, so shipping will cost a lot too, and I could not find any online shop that ships here apart from eBay.

Any recommendations??
which amp are you using? the amp affects the overall tone a lot, probably more than the guitar and pickups (which is not to say those aren't important too, but less so until you have a good amp, the amp (including speakers) is kind of the limiting factor).

are you sure the bridge is what's causing the buzzing? there is a number of things which could cause that.

(I apologise if you think I'm telling you stuff you already know. I'm pretty rubbish at setups, I'm just making the point that sometimes what you think is causing the problem isn't.)
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3