Hello, I'm a bassist that is currently looking for a decent electric guitar starter pack that would sound good for heavy music, meaning it sounds good in low tunings and the rest, been wanting to learn electric for a while as a side to my main instrument. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
Would be good to know a budget.

I'd stay away from anything labelled as a starter pack, though, because there's a reason they're cheap. A lot of retailers will do discounted bundle offers, which will very probably offer better value for you.
Quote by Diemon Dave
Don't go ninjerin nobody don't need ninjerin'
Quote by slapsymcdougal
Would be good to know a budget.

I'd stay away from anything labelled as a starter pack, though, because there's a reason they're cheap. A lot of retailers will do discounted bundle offers, which will very probably offer better value for you.

I would be looking to spend around £500 if that helps, and I'll have to keep an eye out for them thank you.
Stay away from packs. Seriously. Get something good but not necessarily new. There are lots of awesome things in Ebay, fi.
Go used. Avoid starter packs; they're all junk.

What are you looking for in a guitar? Wanting something that sounds 'good' with low tunings is kind of meaningless. What do you define as 'good'? What sort of tones do you want specifically? What sort of features are you looking for in a guitar? What sort of body style do you want? What scale length? What sort of neck feel are you after? What fingerboard radius are you after? What style of construction? What kind of bridge? What kind of pickup configuration etc. You must be specific as to what your needs are.

If you don't know what you want, you need to go down to a guitar store and play as many guitars as possible so that you develop an idea of what you want.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Last edited by T00DEEPBLUE at Jul 6, 2015,