Hi all,

I have just finished a new prog metal instrumental and looking for some feedback. It has taken me a while to mix as I'm still fairly new to the recording/mixing gig but fairly pleased with how it's turned out. Let me know what you think. And C4C of course...

https://soundcloud.com/increments-1/the-general
Hey !!

I think you song is well produced, the quality of the mix is pretty decent. I love the clean parts and the mix with the more violent part is well done too. I just find the lead guitar at 2.47 a bit odd but that's the only thing "wrong" haha.

One last things, I think you can add some vocals too, it could be nice, but I've got the same thing for my songs too (I can't sing and I don't know any good singer).

Everything's okay for me, I liked your song, keep doing it !

Cheers

You can C4C mine

Orphenae - pray for the lord of chickens !
The intro riff is pretty ballsy, and I really like the second part. Very dissonant and insanely driving. The SOLO IS SIIIICK. Not a huge fan of the heavier drums after as I think its a bit to much. The clean track reminds me a lot of Opeth, and is one of my favorite parts of the song so far, the bass adds so much here and this part is ominous and really sick. The next clean part sounds like it would have been better if it skipped the riffs inbetween the clean sections and you just put them together. The arpeggios are nice and another solo would sound good over them. The riff around 2:40 is pretty groovy but I would change something about the way that particular riff ends it feels somewhat sloppy but thats fine. The dark chords around 3:13 are nice as well, again leading to a well done solo. Nice climb after 3:50, something sounds off with that guitar but I love how the piano layers it afterwards, this was one busy track dude! So much good stuff going on! Great outro too, very soothing and dark.

C4C please?
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1680342
Hey there,