Hi , i am learning guitar from 3 months . So far i have learned all the basic chords + dominant 7th chord . I am currently just focusing on improving my strumming and rhythm pattern . So , for a change i am also learning Sweet Child o mine Intro riff from 3 days .

Firstly i am doing no alternate picking as it is very hard for me now . Also my finger is not very fast and i often hit wrong string (right hand) when not looking at my hand . My current aim is learn intro riff just like in the original track . What techniques should i practice to improve my riff and finger movement .

Thanks
You have to remeber that contrary to it's guitar center reputation Sweet Child o Mine is not that easy of a riff. Since you're an absolute beginner it might take a while to get it. Just keep in mind that you shouldn't get unmotivated by struggling with it for a while. It is not an easy riff for a beginner.

For that riff I absolutely recommend that you learn alternate picking and use your pinky finger. Play it slowly and take breaks if you get frustrated. Break it down and practice small bits at a time. Theres no specific technique involved in that riff. Just practice, and expect it to take a little while.
Quote by Jet Penguin
Theory: Not rules, just tools.

Quote by Hail
*note that by fan i mean that guy who wants his friends to know he knows this totally obscure hip band that only he knows about with 236 views on youtube. lookin' at Kev here
Quote by Kevätuhri
You have to remeber that contrary to it's guitar center reputation Sweet Child o Mine is not that easy of a riff. Since you're an absolute beginner it might take a while to get it. Just keep in mind that you shouldn't get unmotivated by struggling with it for a while. It is not an easy riff for a beginner.