So in history at the moment I'm studying civil rights and today I was working on some of that while a black kid I know was talking about what he'd name his kids. He was throwing around a couple of dumb suggestions and I just chose a name off the top of my head "Jim" then 5 seconds later without me really thinking about it I followed that up with "Crow" because I was still paying attention to my work. I fully acknowledge that this is like the worst thing I've said in years but me and the one person who was paying enough attention to hear found it hilarious.

What hilarious but also awful faux pas have you committed?
Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
Youre officially uber shit now.

Quote by StewieSwan
3d9310rd is far more upset than i 

Quote by Bladez22
I'm a moron tho apparently and everyone should listen to you oh wise pretentious one
once i was annoying my dad (who's in a wheelchair) and he said something about kicking my ass and i was like "oh really? you're gonna kick me?" with a big smirk

made a crappy "your mom does x" joke to some annoying kid in high school. he turned around in his seat and got really quiet and someone else says "dude, his mom's dead"

i just made a Jim face at everyone.

aaaand i have a knack for ramming my foot in my mouth when talking to cute girls. too many times to remember each specific instance, but there was one occasion i remember where some girl was looking for a seat and all these guys were offering seats near themselves.

of course my stupid brain thinks "seat? sit. ok, now add a preposition and a noun"

and i blurt out "SIT ON MY FACE"