Last edited by adelino316 at Jul 18, 2015,
It's obviously not a satin. Because the finish isn't satin.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
clearlysays studio on truss rod cover so no reason to doubt it. looks ike it may be a special run color though as that finish doesn't seem very common.
The faded has a satin finish, thus that is clearly not the faded model.
Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
Youre officially uber shit now.

Quote by StewieSwan
3d9310rd is far more upset than i 

Quote by Bladez22
I'm a moron tho apparently and everyone should listen to you oh wise pretentious one
Quote by adelino316
Ok and could it be another studio rather than the "standard" Les Paul studio?

pretty sure it's just a "standard" studio. as i mentioned at best it might be a limited color but i'm not an expert on all the colors that studios cam in over the years. why all the doubt?
I just want to be sure because I don't like the 50's rounded neck on the studio satin. the "standard" studio has a 60's slim taper neck
Quote by adelino316
I just want to be sure because I don't like the 50's rounded neck on the studio satin. the "standard" studio has a 60's slim taper neck

think you're pretty safe on this
its a lp for 540 bucks, and the 2007-2008 models are better than about any other guitar ive played. even if you dont like it, you should be able to resell it for more than you paid for it.
The satin finished Fireburst were the LPJ models. That is a regular glossy studio fireburst.
Gear: Gibson Les Paul Studio, Gibson SG Special, Fender Stratocaster, Fender Telecaster, Fender Jazzmaster, Gretsch Pro Jet, Carvin C350, Epiphone ES-339 P90, Epiphone ES-335 Pro. Peavey 6505, Sovtek MIG-100, Vox AC30, Peavey XXX.
You sure about that? Quite a few times there've been fireburst Les Paul Studios in recent years. To be fair, though, they've tended to have gold hardware so you may well be right.
Quote by H4T3BR33D3R

Quote by StewieSwan

Quote by Bladez22