so, some back story.

I've been playing in a punk band for about 5 months, for 2-3 month, we had been rehearsing at our guitarists house, but had to switch to our drummers house in pinch, and we didn't have time to bring equipment over. He's the youngest of our band and only plays drums (he's 15, the rest of us are 17), and he was unsure or the guitar equipment he had. He knew he had a small guitar amp, and a bass amp, so that was good enough for us. We got to his place, and found the amp he had laying around for guitar was pretty small, so we rummaged around to see if we could find anything else. We found a Epiphone Valve Junior 35w head, and this cab. The two together weren't that loud, but sounded awesome. It naturally gave a high gain, distorted sound that we got from using pedals, so we were able to run directly into the head/cab combo. About 2-3 weeks ago, we blew the resistor on the valve jr. , so we determined we were running on the wrong OHMs. There are 4-8-16 inputs on the back of the head, we always ran through 8. Nowhere on the cab did it say the OHMs, so I took it apart to see if it said on the speaker, but nothing. Nothing online either, no info on STAGE cabs or anything. I really want to know what this is!

TL;DR

I can't find anything about this cab, what kind of speaker is it, how many ohms?

Last edited by HollowHeadTed at Jul 24, 2015,
If you have a multi-meter, plug your speaker cable into the back, and test the other end with the meter.
Guitars:
PRS Custom 24
Gibson Les Paul 60's Tribute
85' MIJ Strat
97' Snakepit Les Paul
LP Traditional 1960 Zebra
MIJ Tele
MIA Strat

Amps:
Silver Jubilee 2525
Peavey Ultra 112
Jet City JCA50H
66' Bassman
Pink Paisley Princeton RV
74' Vibro Champ
Quote by red.guitar
If you have a multi-meter, plug your speaker cable into the back, and test the other end with the meter.

Is that possible without the speaker being powered? I'm pretty new to getting into cabs/amps so I'm not 100% on how they work just yet.