This is a discount pack of strings that can be bought from walmart for 2 bucks. I have used them and they seem OK to me. I however am a absolute beginner. I wonder if anyone else has experienced these strings and has an opinion.

From my limited knowledge here is my review.

They seem ok for the price. The package says made in China with US Steel I believe. I did have an issue with the high e that I may have cut too short. The string kept slipping and unraveling when i tried to tune it. I really think this was operator error as this was only the third time I have ever changed strings. Other than that they have performed well enough for me. Seem to stay in tune as much as my old strings did. I noticed that the string some times turn dark or black. I don't was my hands prior to practicing. The strings are Nickel plated Steel.

I used to work at a supplement manufacturer. One of their marketing strategies was to package the same supplements under different brands. One that was well known and rather pricey (Source Naturals) and the other some strange brand witch I don't recall that sold for a lot less on the shelf. Basically no matter which you brand you picked the manufacturer made a sale and profit sometimes big some times less. I wonder if it is the same for these strings. Who really knows I have not done the research.

Anyway... Does anyone with more playing experience use these or have you used these? 1.99 a pack at walmart. for 10-46
A crazy 1.50 a pack at musicians friend!
I play on a guitar with no name. I think I will call her Arcane.

Guitars

Arcane (My mystery 6 string HSS Strat type)

J. Reynolds (6 String SSS Strat type)

Amps

Axtron GA-10
Last edited by panoussigabriel at Jul 28, 2015,
I have used them with decent results, but I buy them from musiciansfriend when I get them.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey