I'm fairly new to the world of pedals, but I've picked up 10 of them that I like the sound of. Which way should I route them so it makes the most amount of sense? I know the guidelines of an optimal signal path, but I have some pedals that I'm not sure where they should be in the chain.

- Boss TU-3
- Boss DD-3
- MXR Dyna Comp
- EHX Pitch Fork
- EHX Epitome (I know, I know, I'm hesitant about multi's too, but I think this one is decent, and it saves a lot of space on my pedal board)
- Fulltone OCD
- Catalinbread Callisto
- Strymon El Capistan
- ISP Decimator II
- Boomerang III

I was thinking this is how I should route it.

TU-3 ---> DynaComp ---> Pitch Fork ---> Epitome ---> OCD ---> Callisto --->
El Capistan ---> DD-3 ---> Boomerang ---> Decimator ---> Amp

Thanks in advance!
Last edited by cameronfairlie8 at Aug 3, 2015,
which amp do you have?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Sooooo....you don't have an Effects Loop?

You are new to pedals and got 10 of them

I'm sure there is more to the story here right?

Generally, you've got the right idea with you signal path. Generally time based effects like delay and reverb go in the FX loop. EQ pedals are good in the FX loop. EQ pedals are great tools. There is no hard and fast rule though. If it sounds good - go with it.
Last edited by 311ZOSOVHJH at Aug 5, 2015,