Page 1 of 2
Hey there, i am from Austria and i have 2.300€ to burn on a new guitar. My current and only e-guitar is a cheap Ibanez i bought 7 years ago when i started playing. I thought it's time for a new one. I'm mostly playing Hard Rock / Metal stuff but i really want a guitar that can also handle other genres like Blues, Jazz and so on.
I found this one: http://www.klangfarbe.com/artikel.php?a=mayones-duvell-elite-trans-graphite-g45438
It has SD Nazgul and Sentient PUs. Are they alright for cleaner stuff to play? Or straight up only Metal?
Do you have other Guitar Brand suggestions? I thought i would get a better bang/buck if i stick to European Builders.
Thanks in advance
Last edited by rafi.bit at Aug 9, 2015,
Mayones is a great brand. I'm in the USA, and I don't see those at any price very often, so I can't say if the deal is good.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Mayones are meant to be very good, but I've never seen one, much less tried one. You may get better value from EU brands, but it's not 100% guaranteed- like any product, availability and desirability influence the overall price, some things are better value than others. That being said- yeah, normally you pay a premium for USA-made stuff in Europe.

I haven't tried either the nazgul or sentient, but the sentient appears to be not terribly hot.

Could you list some examples of bands for the types of music you listed?

Also, what amp do you have? 2300 Euros is a lot to blow on a guitar if you still have a starter pack amp.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3