Hello. I have been playing acoustic guitar for about 6 months and want to purchase an electric guitar in the near future. I want to give myself a year of playing and taking lessons and really stick to it before I drop some dough on an electric package. I love fenders (teles and strats) (squiers maybe?) G&L's, and also love the way some semi-hollow's look and sound. there are a number of guitar stores around town, one i especially like that sells G&L's and squiers and the manager said he could make me a package. Buying a stat pack or tele pack seems like a cheap option, but maybe a low quality one. Any advice, I want something that is going to keep me motivated and last a long time! But I can't empty my bank account. Any advice would be cool. I love the blues and classic rock, popular music, etc. Let me know.
Don't buy the "packs"- be patient and wait until you have saved enough money to buy discrete components. You will be MUCH better off.

Also, G&Ls are an EXCELLENT option beyond the usual Fenders, Squiers, Gibsons or Epiphones.

In addition, consider used gear- good way to stretch your budget.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Aug 16, 2015,
Who here has experience with G&Ls??? I would consider any of their models, especially the ASAT Classic or S500, HELP ME OUT!