Greetings.

I have first used the search engine of the forums to see if there was an opened thread about vintage guitars, I haven't found any so if there is another one already I ask for your forgiveness.

I have been thinking about buying an electric guitar for a while, I had decided to go for an Epiphone Les Pauls standard plus pro, ( I have a soft spot for les pauls since I started to listen to led zeppelin) but I live in a shitty City and I have to order it online and the only web that sends to my city is thomman, and to my dismay they say they dont have it and that they don't plan on getting them in the stock. I do not know why the hell.

So I started to google around and I have found reports that vintage guitars are good, that often they come in need of adjustment, sometimes a lot, but that they are surprisingly good for the price. I am afraid because I am a noob and If I have to start adjusting stuff since day one I'm gonna brake it. I don't know anyone in my city that knows how to and the 2 depressingly bad instruments store dont know how to either. I have thought about buying this one:

http://www.thomann.de/es/vintage_v100it.htm

I'm not crazy for the colour but its the one i like the most.

So, any opinions?
Last edited by roger_waterssss at Aug 19, 2015,
Never heard of them before. Just browsing the website theres 5 pages of les Paul shaped guitars under 500 (euro?) . I'd say check eBay there probably shipping to you. A good way to get answers would be your location, max price, style, sound you want. Etc.

I wouldn't worry too much about adjustment. With a reputable guitar you'll probably have to tune, maybe adjust action. There's tons of walk through tutorial online. You most likely won't break anything.
they're a UK brand.

I think thomann pricing might not be the best on them (as i said, UK brand).