Hello,

I've been wanting an LP since I started playing guitars and I really like the looks of the LP juniors, Would it be wise to buy a epiphone Les Paul Junior and replace the pickup for a better sound?

Luke
I wouldn't. Epiphone LP Juniors/Specials are shit. Very poorly and cheaply made.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
^+1

The bolt on Epiphones are crap
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
If you're patient, people sell Gibson LP jr's for about $400 sometimes. Not mega cheap, but definitely worth it over an Epiphone equivalent.

If you have to buy a cheap one, I'd make it a point to try it first. Quality on cheap guitars vary so wildly. A bunch will suck, but a bunch will be good. Better to know what you're getting before you spend the cash.
There must be other manufacturers that'll bolt a P90 onto a mahogany plank, right?

That plus a neck is a junior, pretty much I think.
Quote by Diemon Dave
Don't go ninjerin nobody don't need ninjerin'
Quote by slapsymcdougal
You can tell if it's eager, because you put your hand down her pants and it feels like a horse eating oats.

Nicest compliment on my looks:
Quote by slapsymcdougal
Putting the 'sex' in 'convicted sex offender'.
Last edited by icanhasgodmode at Aug 20, 2015,
Quote by luke.geelen
Hi
Could I better go for a Epi LP studio goth?

Luke

If you go that way, you might also look at the ESP LTD EC-400. First and foremost, try before you buy!

What kind of sound do you want to achieve, what kind of music do you like (both genre/bands)? What kind of amp do you have? And where do you live?
Quote by slapsymcdougal
You can tell if it's eager, because you put your hand down her pants and it feels like a horse eating oats.

Nicest compliment on my looks:
Quote by slapsymcdougal