So I've been on and off of UG over the years but I finished some guitars earlier this year and never did an album, and I'm a little more active recently so I figured I'd post up some pictures, just because I'm one of those people who can't get enough of building and/or watching others build guitars, and I know there's plenty of people out their like me. Seeing other peoples craftsmanship, the way they build, tips and tricks that can be learned, and seeing completely unique shapes and ideas come together. I'm a bit of an amateur hobby builder, although I would like to get into a guitar related career, be it based on playing, tech and repair work, or custom shop building when I'm a little more confident in my skills.
Any ways I built two guitars so I'll post some pics of the process. First off a little run-down of the specs, Both are Alder bodies, with birdseye maple necks, quilted maple tops, and 25" scale ziricote fretboards. The mockingbird has a hipshot baby grand bridge, tusq xl 1-11/16 nut, medium frets, gotoh mini tuners, 2 500k bourns volume pots and Reilander p90 pickups in humbucker cases (they sound great by the way).
The "infinity" as I call it (which is of my own design but obviously inspired by Jackson guitars) has a FU Tone locking trem, 1-11/16 locking nut, medium frets, gotoh mini tuners, and Dimarzio PAF 36th anniversary humbuckers, with a 6 position freeway switch for neck bridge both in humbucker and coil split modes.

Here's the mockingbird aka "Yoda"

And the Infinity

Reinhardt 18 Head
H&K Tubemiester 18 head
Blue 6505+ head

TC Electronics G Major
MXR phase 90, Pigtronix Echolution 2
Digitech Whammy (5th gen)

ETB Infinity x2
ETB Yoda

Frust

Reinhardt 18 Head
H&K Tubemiester 18 head
Blue 6505+ head

TC Electronics G Major

ETB Infinity x2
ETB Yoda

Frust

Reinhardt 18 Head
H&K Tubemiester 18 head
Blue 6505+ head

TC Electronics G Major

ETB Infinity x2
ETB Yoda

Frust

Reinhardt 18 Head
H&K Tubemiester 18 head
Blue 6505+ head