for reference, i have three ibanez prestiges, a 3550mz (TZ/AN) a 2570evsl (CL/LQ)and a 1570, which is what i am looking for.

i want this to have quite a bit of output, hotter than the bridge 'buckers in my other ibanezs.

i REALLY don't want to go over $160

i was eyeing some of dimarzios and i am considering the d-activators, but i am worried about dynamics.

i don't want to go active.

and this guitar is in C#std, used for metal leads and chunky rhythm parts. i will try to describe this but i am not good with it. no djent. maybe shadows fall to black dahlia murder and acacia strain for chunk, and really liquid leads on the neck pickup. if there were a liquifire that had the output to match a d-activator, that may be an easy sale.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
I am pretty sure that Jon Donais used/uses active EMGs as well as both guitarists from Dahlia. Not sure how you feel about actives though, I am not a huge fan although they do apply in certain situations. I have yet to try the 57/66 EMG set, which is on my radar.
I originally thought of recommending D-Activators though.
Gibson LP traditional and DC standard, PRS S2 Custom 24, MIA Standard Strat, Charvel So Cal Pro Mod, Schecter Banshee 7
EVH 5153, Mesa DR Tremoverb combo 2-2x12's
Line 6 M13