A brief summary about me, I was considering going electric just to mess around but I found I really prefer my acoustic: just something so organic about it. Cheesy I know, and no I am not a vegetarian new age person.

With that said I am seeing and finding not necessarily a huge need but more of a reason to get a second guitar. But what would make more sense, getting the higher end model of my existing Taylor? For instance I stopped at Guitar Center today and saw this sweet sounding Taylor 815 model and it was gorgeous and sounded just beautiful with a 2k-plus price tag on it. Can I afford it? Sure. But I am also NOT a professional musician. So I said to myself, unless you sell the motorcycle why buy a guitar at that price?

So the desire to get a second died down a bit, and then I visited my mother, talked about plans to go on trips next year, and so on and it dawned on me: TRAVELING GUITAR!!!

First instinct was a beater but then I thought they make traveling guitars so I went into research mode. I have to say I really like the CONCEPT of the Traveler Guitar AG-105 (w/out the electronics). I do like the design of the electronic one but if it sounds like an electric guitar without an amp it's no use to me. I need one that sounds like an acoustic and to only get that you need an acoustic. HOWEVER, even though I added it to my wish list for Christmas for I need to stop buying stuff due to desire, I started researching further.

Traveler Guitar AG-105 is a great concept, but if you did what I did and that is run the Youtube videos from your phone to the big screen you see the issues. First the cut of the wood for the body doesn't look like they put a lot of thought into the design. Yeah it's cut to size but the final product doesn't blow me away.