I have a Martin Smith something acoustic guitar. (am a beginner if that helps)
When I started learning to play the F barre chord (with index finger across 1st fret), I found out I cannot physically press the 1st fret down strong enough to get proper sound out of it. Before, it had come to my attention that the 1st fret is quite hard to press down, but with a single string it's kind of okay (D, A, E).
Then, I played on my father's guitar (old and unknown model) and I played the F barre from first try, without even having to press extra hard.

I am wondering, what could be the issue on my guitar? Bridge too high? Or the strings?

Thanks in advance.
Heavy strings and/or a high action. Take it to a guitar shop, explain your problem, hand over somewhere between £15 and £25 and it'll be sorted.
Quote by EndTheRapture51
who pays five hundred fucking dollars for a burger
Well, if it's the F barre giving you the problem, the most likely root cause of the problem is the top nut grooves are holding the strings too high. Put a different way, the grooves aren't filed deep enough. It had been rather common in the past for manufacturers to leave the grooves high, simply by virtue of the fact, grooves that are too high won't buzz, grooves which are too deep will. From a manufacturing standpoint, you can't patch the top nut, it has to be replaced, otherwise, the guitar would have to be sold as a "second" or "blemished" item.

While grooves in the top nut being too shallow is a primary cause of the issue, all other factors of the setup have to be taken into consideration. Saddle height, neck relief, and string gauge, all factor into the issue. The top nut groove depth, is actually the last adjustment to be made, and probably shouldn't be attacked on it's own. It a "tweak", not the overall setup.