Hi there!

I own a ID:60 TVP amp and i am very happy with it, but now when i started playing in a full band it's just a little bit to quiet, i have to crank it and still it's bearly audible.

So my question, is it possible to connect it to a HT408 speaker cabinet, or any other speaker cabinet?
Simply put, use the ID:60's head as a top box.

If i solder a cable that goes from the "head" on the ID:60 to the ID:60's speaker and to the HT408, will the ID:60 cope with powering all the speakers,
will it sound good?

Grateful for answers, and excuse for my poor english.
Quote by sandin05
Hi there!

I own a ID:60 TVP amp and i am very happy with it, but now when i started playing in a full band it's just a little bit to quiet, i have to crank it and still it's bearly audible.

So my question, is it possible to connect it to a HT408 speaker cabinet, or any other speaker cabinet?
Simply put, use the ID:60's head as a top box.

If i solder a cable that goes from the "head" on the ID:60 to the ID:60's speaker and to the HT408, will the ID:60 cope with powering all the speakers,
will it sound good?

Grateful for answers, and excuse for my poor english.

No don't do that.

You need a new amp is what it seems like. For now raise your amp up off the ground and get it as close to your ears as possible. a chair is a good cheap way to do this.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
pretty sure the ID 60 have a speaker output on the back?? (I think the one I played had a cable from the speaker plugged into the output) .... if it does then yes an cab that is 4ohms or more should be fine plugged into it. I wouldn't get the 408 though..I had one one it isn't very loud. I would look for a 2x12 and go from there
Quote by sytharnia1560