What do you guys think about scratches on the electric guitar? I find it extremely annoying but I know it cannot be avoided.
Meh.

If I'd bought my guitars to look at, they'd be in glass cases mounted on the wall.
Quote by Diemon Dave
Don't go ninjerin nobody don't need ninjerin'
Scratch happens.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
For some reason, scratches annoy the hell outta me and I hate them. Too bad they cannot be removed agh!
I bought an SG a little while back. It had some dents and scratches. So I covered them with STICKERS!
Quote by jpnyc
I bought an SG a little while back. It had some dents and scratches. So I covered them with STICKERS!

I was thinking to do the same, but every scratch is in a weird place so I better keep them as they are. D:
I've never seriously scratched a guitar. Only surface marks. A deep scratch might look weird, but general wear doesn't bother me. It looks lived in. A guitar deserves to be played.
Also, if you really can’t stand scratches, play guitars that have a thick polyurethane finish. The MIK Schecter, LTD, and PRS SE guitars are all pretty much armor plated, because the World Music Industries factory lays it on thick.
I'll be fine with the scratches after some period of time. My piano's almost 6 years old and after 6 months of having it, any scratches stopped to bother me really. I just wanted to see what people think about them scratches.
Quote by TheNaitsyrk
What do you guys think about scratches on the electric guitar? I find it extremely annoying but I know it cannot be avoided.

Don't care. Long as it plays well.
Quote by Tony Done
I'm a dingophobe, it's one of the reasons I prefer to buy old beat-up guitars.

Now THAT is weird. That's like a guy scared of heights living on the 80th floor of the Empire State Building
Quote by TobusRex