I'm not really sure where my guitar playing is going, but I know that I am better than when I first started a year ago, I now feel a little stuck on where to go next to get any better, I've never had a lesson as I am just self-taught. The only problem I have is just not knowing how to get better and would like some advice. I know people say practice makes perfect... but what should we be practicing... What kind of exercises help us to improve in certain areas?

Its hard to know where to go when you've not got something mapped out in front of you saying practice this to be able to do this then do this or this etc. I have no structure to improve and I need some structure

What things do I need to do to improve my guitar playing?

What exercises will help me improve? (Be more accurate and fluent)

I want to be more accurate and be able to play smoothly, I want to play chords and lead at the same time.

My ultimate goal is to be able to play like ''Dan Auerbach'' of the Black Keys, but it looks so difficult! but he makes it look so easy

Some advice to help me get some structure to my practice as well as playing would be much appreciated

Thamk you
Honestly, you need lessons if you want to get anywhere musically. If you don't, you'll be that guy who only knows how to play a few riffs to songs. If you can't afford a teacher, I recommend something like Learn and Master Guitar by Gibson. that's what I've been using and I've learned A LOT.
Quote by Granata
Honestly, you need lessons if you want to get anywhere musically. If you don't, you'll be that guy who only knows how to play a few riffs to songs. If you can't afford a teacher, I recommend something like Learn and Master Guitar by Gibson. that's what I've been using and I've learned A LOT.