Just wanted everyone to share stories and experiences about this one. Does it ever seem almost impossible to start a band? I am 21, Red and blue seal Journeyman plumber and gasfitter, married but have lots of time and would like to just even jam with people. I started playing when i was 9. Obviously not a prodigy or anything but enjoy it as a hobby. Have arranged several jam sessions with other players and everyone backs out at the last moment. I have even tried musolist and put ads out where people seem onboard but when it comes down to doing it, they chicken out also. I have more than enough gear for a band (except drummer) with Marshall DSL, Mode 4 heads, Mesa Dual Rectifier, 14 guitars, a bass halfstack. I don't even know anyone even from highschool that still does music? anyone in the same boat?

I recently recorded a song myself that you can hear at
Colten G Song check out Radiation Single its not the best but it's passable as a hobby i'd say. Drums are sampled and everything else was done by me. For the other tracks, they were just recorded in my basement a few years ago
Where have you looked for bands so far? Have you auditioned for any bands? Follow Craiglist? Go to local gigs?
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud
Yea i go to local shows but i never hear or see on the internet of anyone looking. maybe I'm looking in the wrong areas? i haven't tried craigslist but have been on musolist and kijiji aswell general searches on google.
Quote by coltendean
Yea i go to local shows but i never hear or see on the internet of anyone looking.

Yeah but do you ask around it shows? Most musicians go to see local bands they know or like. You can ask random people if they play or ask the bands if they know of anybody.
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.