Page 1 of 2
Hi, I am a beginner guitar player who wants to one day become a rockstar/vocaloid star

I need prescription glasses but instead wear prescription sunglasses 24/7 (except when I'm on my laptop in bed)

I think its great training for when I'm a rockstar as it makes it a bit harder to play and I don't even notice that I'm wearing them the whole time

but my friend is saying that it could damage my eyes to be wearing sunglasses all the time. I think this is crap (and I said "maybe its beneficial to wear sunglasses all the time!")

Besides, presumably when I get a job again I won't be able to wear them anymore (although I could just make it a "thing" once I settle in)

Anyway since the subject came up, does anyone here wear sunglasses to train to become a rockstar or otherwise dress like a rockstar all the time?

I don't know any famous musicians except the girls from Babymetal but my sister said I look like Sixto Rodriguez which seems like a cool thing. I'm 30 so I guess I kinda look old like him too (not that old obviously)
Last edited by percydw at Sep 12, 2015,
I look like this 90% of the time in order to keep up my rockstar persona

Eat your pheasant
Drink your wine
Your days are numbered, bourgeois swine!
well ideally i'll be the live backing for a japanese idol schoolgirl group

i tried to find an example but didn't really come up with the right thing

youtu.be/SIrCeb4nomw?t=319

this seems cooler

youtu.be/ZRUWlW5SSNE?t=341

yeah i know other musicians just the only ones i've ever bothered to see what what they're like in "daily life" is the babymetal girls
Quote by percydw
everyones a little bit creepy

ehhhh not sure this one's true