Hey guys! I need help on deciding what to get for a neck pickup. I have been doing this project. It's a Jim root tele body that used to be white that was painted black, got a warmoth neck made of padouk with an ebony fret board, and just ordered a bare knuckle aftermath for the bridge position. This guitar is made out of mahogany. I was thinking of maybe putting the seymour duncan sentient in the neck position but I'm not sure yet. What do you think? Thank you!
What's your tonal goal?

What's your budget?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
well with the aftermath im trying to get that really tight high gain kind of huge sound (i dont know if you get what im saying but hopefully! haha) and with the neck i want to get something that can pull of a good clean and still have some good high gain lead sounds. smooth
The Cold Sweat neck is a popular choice if you wanted another BKP.
Guitars & Gear:
Parker Nitefly M
Sumer Metal Driver
Ibanez RGD2120Z
AMT SS-11B
Two Notes Torpedo CAB
I was trying to go with something a little cheaper than another bareknuckle thats why i was thinking the sentient
SD Black winter.
Gear:
Dean RC7X (Bareknuckle Coldsweat pickups)
Ibanez Rg2570Z (Bareknuckle Juggernaughts)
Schecter KM-6
Schecter Hellraiser Hybrid 7 String
Engl Powerball II
Orange PPC412
Line 6 Pod HD500X
yeah i was gonna say the cold sweat but if it's too dear, no problem.

is the clean more important or the high gain leads?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3