I have a max budget of $2400 and I need a very good guitar. The ones I was considering first are the Framus Diablo Supreme and the Suhr Modern Satin. One of my friends is a guitar dealer and he is offering me some Mayones, Schecter Custom Shop and Caparison, he is even willing to give me some discounts. Now, I have NO experience with any of these guitars. Right now I'm playing a Gibson SG Standard but I don't love it that much. I play alt rock, hard rock, prog rock and alt metal, I do need a fast neck and some fat tones. The bridge pick up should be really tight when palm muting but I also want nice classic phrasing tones. On the neck pick up I would like something snappier, for some heavy funky lines too and liquid solos. I really need great definition and articulation. I do not like floyd rose bridges. Tune-o-matic, fixed or simple tremolo bridges are prefered.

Do any of you guys have experience on these guitars and guitar companys? What should I look for? Any experience with their feel and build quality? Where I leave there are no good guitar stores. My options are mostly online. My dealer leaves in LA so we are talking online...

For your help, thank you.

Edit: I play a Mesa RA100
Last edited by dubyrockstar at Sep 21, 2015,
I have no idea about how good Schecter's Custom Shop is (though most custom shops tend to be good) but Framus, Suhr, Mayones and Caparison are all well-respected builders, and deservedly so. Probably can't go wrong with any of those in terms of quality.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
For that price I'd get a US-made guitar. You can order a custom Carvin and have plenty left for strings.