So, I've decided that I want branch out and learn flamenco. Just about all of my experience in playing guitar for the past seven years is playing metal and hard rock. What classical or flamenco guitars would you all recommend? Consider the following:
1. I'm a big fan of Jackson's compound radius necks. If I could find a classical guitar with a similar neck profile, that would be epic.
2. I prefer a scale length of 25.5", but do classical guitars even come in that scale length? I'm an acoustic noob
3. I have a budget of $600.
4. I'm not picky about brands.
5. I don't care if it's strictly acoustic or acoustic-electric.

If I'm missing something else, let me know. Thanks in advance for any recommendations!
Last edited by BlackDeath92 at Sep 21, 2015,
Classicals always have flat fretboards - and they're generally tree trunks even compared to big electric necks. Even were that not the case, the difference between classical and electric in every other regard is great enough that something more similar to an electric would almost certainly not be ideal.

Classicals generally come in ~26" or ~25.5" I think - but on electric any influence the scale length has besides string tension is wholly imaginary, and string tension is completely different on a classical regardless.

Bear in mind that flamenco isn't just a different genre, it's a very different style of playing altogether.

I don't have any specific recs, because I don't know the market well, I just feel like maybe you need a bit more knowledge of the fundamentals of a nylon-string guitar before you put money into it.

Hope that's somewhat helpful in the areas I answered
Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
Youre officially uber shit now.

Quote by StewieSwan
3d9310rd is far more upset than i 
Quote by BlackDeath92