Hi guys!

First post on here, so please be gentle! Lol.

I'm giving 'learning the guitar' another shot as I was having lessons the other year then moved into a small block of flats, and I was too thoughtful towards the neighbours, and I was learning on an acoustic (Norman B15 to be precise........I hate it!).

Anyhow, I've found myself with a new hunger for learning (and I've bought my own house!).

So, I live in the UK, and have been 'gifted' a 97/98 CIJ Fender Jaguar. Other than the 'tremolo arm' spinning freely, it's in great condition! I also blind-bought (I know I know, stupid thing to do) a 2014 Fender Select Port Orford Strat.

My question is: What amp would you guys recommend for a newbie like me with said guitars? As for musical taste.....T-Rex, RHCP, The Darkness, Spin Doctors (2 Princes)......my mind has gone blank now!

I guess I'm looking for a good starter amp that would 'work' for both guitars. As I'm just learning, I have no 'needs' so to speak. I was considering a VOX 20+........?

I have got an old Marlin HML 50RC, but it's got a host of issues and is probably a bit big anyhow for what I want it for! Plus there's no headphone output on it!

Thanks guys, look forward to your replies.

B1akes
Standard protocol...
How much? Where are you located? New or used?
Gibson LP traditional and DC standard, SG standard, MIA Standard Strat, Schecter Banshee 7
EVH 5153, Orange TV50H 2-2x12's
Line 6 M13
Since you're just starting out, not gigging, and just need something small for jamming around the house - something like your standard Line 6 / Peavey Vypyr / Fender Mustang modeling amps would work perfectly for you.
Gear: Gibson Les Paul Studio, Gibson SG Special, Fender Stratocaster, Fender Telecaster, Fender Jazzmaster, Gretsch Pro Jet, Carvin C350, Epiphone ES-339 P90, Epiphone ES-335 Pro. Peavey 6505, Sovtek MIG-100, Vox AC30, Peavey XXX.
Quote by bobafettacheese
Standard protocol...
How much? Where are you located? New or used?

£150 ($230)
UK
Preferably new