So i'm pretty sure there is another thread like this but i don't know how old it is. So i figured i should start a new one since there are new models of headphones going on i guess. I am a university student,living in an apartment with amazingly thin walls. I wanna play my guitar all the time but when i think about how thin the walls are i get anxious,so i wanna buy heaphones to use with the amp. Any good suggestions?
Honestly, anything with a long cable and good isolation.

One reason: If that is your situation you can throw tone out of the window anyway.

Get one of those cheap Sennheiser closed backs or something.
Purple string dampener scrunchy.
Sennheiser hd201. Great headphones for hardly any cost.

Also get something like a Zoom G1on. An excellent practice tool with some good tones & loads of functions for not much money.
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm >TC Polytune > MXR Custom Badass 78 > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
Laney VC30
Marshall TSL602
Jet City JCA22H
My SoundCloud
Quote by GaryBillington
Sennheiser hd201. Great headphones for hardly any cost.

Also get something like a Zoom G1on. An excellent practice tool with some good tones & loads of functions for not much money.

Yeah, pretty much this. The Zoom Multis have a headphone out and got plenty of effects to play with, a looper, drum machine and ETC.
Purple string dampener scrunchy.
Quote by Guitar0player
Yeah, pretty much this. The Zoom Multis have a headphone out and got plenty of effects to play with, a looper, drum machine and ETC.

This again.

While away from home and living with thin walls I'm using one of these and playing it thru a 5 watt VOX DA5 on the .5 watt setting. With the Zoom master volume on 3 (out of 150) and the pedal plugged into an aux jack on the amp, I don't even need headphones.

But I brought some anyway. I have a set of KRK KNS-6400. They have a very flat, accurate response.