So I bought my first electric the other week and now I am interested in getting some effects pedals, but a little stumped when deciding what to go for. My music isn't heavy so I don't want to use effects for metal music, my music is of an indie rock nature, I was looking into chords, reverb and delay effects but want to find something a little rusty sounding too...

Any suggestions on what effects pedals would be good for indie style music?

This is the music I play here------ Take a listen if you wish to get an idea of what pedels would work---- https://www.youtube.com/user/TemptedYouthMusic/videos
That link takes me to a bunch of videos by a band called Tempted Youth.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
that's my stuff mate^^ this is the kind of music I play but want to know what kind of pedels would work well with this style...
Quote by heaven086
that's my stuff mate^^ this is the kind of music I play but want to know what kind of pedels would work well with this style...

dude it's your music so that's up to you. you already are using fx so what exactly are you trying to find out? your music has kind of a rock a billy feel so reverb, tremelo and slapback delay.
Hi, I have a Marshall dsl 40w amp at the minutire, using a les paul standard. ^^ and the above post about I already use fx's, I know I use them on my pod farm through my ux1 but it doesn't really tell me what pedals would make these kinds of fx's I should of been more clear, basically I am brand now to the electric side of guitar, so not got a clue when it comes to using fx's pedals

Thanks in advance
Quote by heaven086