Hi,
First of all sorry for my bad English.
I am a musician for 10 years and I haven't got any audio interface for home recording.
I play electric guitar and I'm searching for cheap and good quality audio interface to record my music.
I am searching a lot for a good one that I won't regret about it.
I want a sound card that I can connect my electric guitar directly and with guitar rig 5 to be able to record in high quality.

I have found several audio interfaces that seems promising
But still I have to pick the right one.
Onyx blackjack
presonus audiobox 22vsl
line 6 pod ux 2
Steinberg ur22
Those what I have found.
I have also saw the Scarlett 2i2 but it seems to clipping with electric guitar.

So someone can help me decide what is the best audio interface in this prce range for direct guitar recording?
Quote by yuvalmaster
I have also saw the Scarlett 2i2 but it seems to clipping with electric guitar.

Sounds like someone had no idea how to use it.

A focusrite saffire or a focusrite scarlet are the interfaces I'd definitely recommend over anything on your current list. The presonus is a nice second option I think. But I see no reason to get anything other than a focusrite.

Also, read the sticky. It has tons of information on the subject.
Quote by Jet Penguin
Theory: Not rules, just tools.

Quote by Hail
*note that by fan i mean that guy who wants his friends to know he knows this totally obscure hip band that only he knows about with 236 views on youtube. lookin' at Kev here
Quote by Kevätuhri
Sounds like someone had no idea how to use it.

A focusrite saffire or a focusrite scarlet are the interfaces I'd definitely recommend over anything on your current list. The presonus is a nice second option I think. But I see no reason to get anything other than a focusrite.

Also, read the sticky. It has tons of information on the subject.