HI!

Since i am a poor student and have a tight budget i couldn't afford a good cab and was stuck with the Valveking combo i hated. Luckily i had some V30's lying around and decided to build a cab myself together with a friend and transform my combo to a head.
We had around 3 weeks of work with some days off to make 2 of these cabs. But the result is there, They look and sound massive.

Specs:
2x12
18mm Birch plywood
Oversized dimensions from Zilla Fatboy
Celestion V30 and G12H creamback
Closed back.

Sound:
Very full and big, they almost sound like a 4x12 (what zilla says is true). The bass response is through the roof. I have the feeling that the G12-H creamback rounds off the V30's harshness very well and completes the sound spectrum. I'm absolutely loving these!

Done!

Cosy at home with the rest of my gear.

Sorry if this was in the wrong forum!
And for those who wonder how i could afford a PRS as a poor student, I sold my MTG collection
Last edited by AEnesidem at Oct 25, 2015,
Gaudy as hell.

Congratulations I suppose.
Wave goodbye to the past.
You've got your whole life to lead.

Fender 60's Lacquer Jazzmaster
Schecter C-1+ with SD '59
Egnater Tweaker 15
PolyTune noir
Algal Bloom fuzz
Fingerprint Redux fuzz
Nocturner reverb
Flashback delay
Good job on constructing those. You did a good job. The only thing i would have done differently though is maybe put the led strips on the inside, or mount the leds in such a way that you cant see the individual leds; i like it when you only see the overall glow and not so much the source(s)
Quote by suckmahnuts
Watterboy, I love you.

Quote by davrossss
You are now my favourite person on UG.....You write cool shit.

Quote by wannabestoner69

@ cxrlxscr
Yes, the tolex was more gaudy than i hoped, on the pictures it seemed darker and not as gaudy looking. But thanks.... i suppose

@Watterboy