Anyone ever look into Berklee Online for guitar courses?

Price is a bit much but I didn't get into music until later in life and now that i have a passion for it i want to go to school for it.

This is strictly personal growth, I'll never be a gigging musician or earn a full living through music. (I've been a computer engineer the last 12 years)

With a family, 2x kids and kid activities, I haven't found the right practice routine to see the growth i want.

Looking for something structured -

Any feedback is appreciated,

Boyd
I think if you're going to pay, it should be for in-person instruction. I also think it comes down to how much time you're actually able/willing to put into music.

If you're not pursuing music as a profession, I don't think you need to "go to school", and you may actually find that much structure and scrutiny too stressful. Most students who get a BA in music performance spend upwards of 12 hours a day doing something music related during college, and typically have 10+ years of training prior to that. There is no "night school" option for that level of professional training.

Getting a basic practical education on guitar and other musical areas, however, is something you can do on a more casual basis. I don't think you need t rely on an established curriculum to get what you want as an amateur musician. Many state universities offer Continuing Studies programs just for people who want education for enrichment. For music, those are basically private lessons from grad students. You can also find highly qualified (if expensive) private teachers with education credentials who know how to structure your education.
Quote by boyd98

Price is a bit much but I didn't get into music until later in life and now that i have a passion for it i want to go to school for it.

This is strictly personal growth, I'll never be a gigging musician or earn a full living through music. (I've been a computer engineer the last 12 years)