So I feel like I'm a beginner-intermediate electric guitar player. I have a Jackson Rhoads JS32.
I will let you know how I learned to play by myself. I first bought an electric guitar when I was 13 years old and never touched it till I turned 23. Thats ten years later. I had to buy a new cheap guitar because my old one's pick up selector got messed up. I had a Yamaha and now I have a Jackson. Anyways I googled and ended in U-G and youtube videos. I learned all string names and how to read a guitar tab although didn't learn the chords.

My question is, do I need to learn all the chords ? They're boring lol.

Also, After learning the string names I immediately started looking up how to learn specific songs like animals house of the rising sun and Metallica Orion.

Currently I'm trying to learn Metallica Orion but I have slow finger speed going from part to part. Any techniques recommended to learn ? videos would be great.
You should learn how chords are made and understand them. That way you can figure out the chords by yourself, there's no need to memorize them. Music theory is really useful, it may seem boring and like a waste of time, but trust me, you'll need it.

For learning ANY song: Start REALLY slow and practice with a metronome. Try to play as cleanly as possible at a slow tempo. When you start to feel comfortable, raise up the tempo of the song. But don't raise any more than 10%. Work your way to the normal speed of the song.

Also, divide the song by parts.

If you're going to play Metallica, downpicking and palm muting will be very useful techniques. This applies to most metal songs anyway. You have an internet before you, finding lessons/videos on techniques is not a difficult task.

Watch covers or watch your favorite bands playing live the song(s) you want to learn. I learned a lot from doing that, specially fretting hand and picking hand positioning.