Has anyone around here done a pickup swap on a HDR-equipped Godin guitar? If so, what were the results?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
for some reason i am not completely sure what you asking.

do you want to add an HDR?

do you want to put pickups in a guitar with the HDR? (this is what i think you were getting at)

what specific guitar? what are the specs on the pickups? AND what are you trying to improve?

cheers danny
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
While I've tried out several, I don't own a Godin...yet. But I have several on my watch lists at Reverb, eBay, and so forth.

Purely out of speculation, I was contemplating the possibility of doing a pickup swap involving a Godin guitar that has HDR already in it. You know- just in case.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Nov 18, 2015,
Quote by dannyalcatraz
While I've tried out several, I don't own a Godin...yet. But I have several on my watch lists at Reverb, eBay, and so forth.

Purely out of speculation, I was contemplating the possibility of doing a pickup swap involving a Godin guitar that has HDR already in it. You know- just in case.

yea. it looks interesting.