I'm new to guitar and wanting to play mostly blues/southern rock/blues rock. I currently have an Epiphone SG G400 pro and an Orange Crush12 1x6 12watt amp. The amp is plenty loud and sounds pretty warm and clean but its very basic, only volume,gain,treble,mid,bass, and overdrive controls, no reverb... cant get decent distortion, something is just missing.

I was at the guitar shop tonight that I bought the Orange amp from and mentioned that my next purchase would be another amp. The owner said since I've only had the Orange amp for 5 weeks he would give me back 100% ($100)of my money if I wanted to purchase another amp from him. He has a small shop and not a lot of amps to choose from, basically I could get:

Orange Crush 20rt - $80 after trade, has 1x8, 20 watts, has reverb, dirty & clean channels, built in tuner, I did not plug in and play this amp

Vox VT20+, $80 after trade, 1x8 , 20 watts, 33 amp modes, 25 built in effects, 99 preset programs.. all of this was a bit overwhelming but I only got to play on it for about 5 minutes... but I couldn't help but think, no matter what setting I had it on, they all just sounded very digital, but this amp gets pretty decent reviews online.

Used Fender Mustang 3- $200 after trade, Way too loud for my home practice amp, again seems complicated and sounded very digital,also more money than I would want to spend for the sound it put out.

I saw a Line6 amp, but not sure of the specs or price he wants for it.

I think I would rather have a tube amp something like a Fender Blues jr or blues deluxe (he has neither in his store) but I'm not sure if they would be too powerful for a bedroom practice amp, also being a new player a little nervous about dropping that kind of cash on an amp before I can even play a song. Also since he will give me back ALL my money its kinda hard not to take advantage and trade up.

So, what do you guys think? Should I trade up? If so, which one? Or should I wait for a blues jr?

Thanks