So I've been composing my own acoustic songs for about 2 years now and I had a friend record some demos for me and originally had the thought of recording a 4 song EP. I have uploaded to soundcloud a number of rough demos and covers and over the summer decided the songs I wanted on the EP and had my friend record the demos. I planned to have the EP recorded at my local studio shortly after this Christmas. Now a studio is by no means cheap and I don't want to waste money. I've had good and bad feedback regarding my music. One of the notable things which came up was my voice which is by no means amazing. Some people really like my voice while others do not. The question I'm asking myself is that, is it worth going to a studio and recording some mediocre tunes with a far from perfect voice? Is it better to use the demos for the EP and have a lo fi release? Linked below are the demos which my friend recorded for me. Any feedback would be great. Sorry if this is the wrong forum for what I'm asking.

https://soundcloud.com/dommilham/mrs-riverside

https://soundcloud.com/dommilham/the-raft-official-demo

https://soundcloud.com/dommilham/brown-eyes-official-demo

https://soundcloud.com/dommilham/its-real-1
Not worth re-recording these four songs. If anything, have someone re-mix these four so that your vocal isn't buried under guitar, and maybe overdub some stuff to make it a little more interesting.

Your voice is fine, but the songs are absolutely mediocre, as you said. I know sometimes people say that to try and down-sell good songs in order to lower expectations, but these songs are absolutely mediocre. Doesn't mean they're not special to you and they are absolutely a snapshot of a moment in time for you as a musician, so do your best to capture them and keep them with you.