Right now I am studying jazz and have learned about soling through changes based on chord tones. So can anyone recommend me some songs that would help me get these ideas down.
a Real Book will provide you with many standards that are a staple of jazz material..a list of songs would be very long indeed..

my personal faves are the works of Gershwin and Cole Porter..who wrote some timeless tunes with great melodies, lyrics and rich harmonies..some more modern writers Paul Simon Billy Joel have tunes that are influenced by the great writers of the past..

do some research and be surprised
play well

wolf
I Got Rhythm, my dude. If you learn any song, make it I Got Rhythm. If you start playing jazz with other people, you may hear them hear them say something like, "oh, that song? It's just rhythm changes in B" or whatever. That means it's the same shit as I Got Rhythm, just transposed to B. Rhythm changes crop up with alarming frequency all across the jazz repertoire. Also try Autumn Leaves and Have You Met Miss Jones because they're basically just a stream of ii-V progressions, which also crop up with alarming frequency. Lastly try Minor Swing because it's fairly commonly played and really easy to rip on so you'll feel like a badass.

Don't dive into the Real Book right off the bat. A lot of it is going to be difficult and intimidating. And also you don't want to be relying on the Real Book right off the bat. Try figuring those tunes out by ear first, and then go online/to the Real Book only when you're thoroughly stumped. You don't want to be dependent on the real book. There are people out there who can sightread like animals but if you asked them to just feel out a tune they can't because they expect the Real Book to feed them information.

Jazz is hard.
+1 for I Got Rhythm as a first tune.

Next should probably be Autumn Leaves, for a chord cycle in a minor key.

Also try:

Satin Doll
Blue Bossa