anyone know anything about these? I'm looking at the Douglas WVEB-833 specifically, but they had other violin/hofner copies. But like, how do they sound, how do they play, and do they have any problems? I could only find a few videos on youtube, but not many reviews anywhere and want to know if it'd be worth buying ??

I play lefty, so it's kinda hard to find things used :/ I got a jazzmaster copy from rondomusic about a year ago, which I really dig, but I'm still a little hesitant about it. Thanks for any help
lots of guys on talkbass.com like it.
Quote by Skeet UK
I just looked in my Oxford English Dictionary and under "Acoustic Guitar", there was your Avatar and an email address!
Thanks, just read it. I still wanna see what more people think about it before I decide to buy it.
I've never owned one, but been playing for 30 years. Here's my impressions. The bridge is floating - not secured. That and the fact that it's tweakable, but not really fine tuneable, could mean some intonation issues. Would need to change strings one at a time to hold the bridge in place. String spacing at the bridge is a little tight, 14.8mm between string centers. Most basses are 17-19. It also looks like it has substantial neckdive, but I couldn't find anyone mentioning that. I would think neckdive would be common on this style, regardless of manufacturer, due to the location of the strap button where the body meets the neck. Those are the potential issues I see. The split coil pickups should run noise-free. And, it is very handsome. That's all I've got. At $170, $235 with a case, I say go for it. If you don't bond with it, odds are you'll get most of your money back when you sell it.
"Quick to judge. Quick to anger. Slow to understand. Ignorance and prejudice and fear walk hand-in-hand."
- Rush, "Witch Hunt"