I picked up another Epiphone G-400 SG tonight, this one came with a Dean hard case. I found what I think was a good deal on CL and would love your opinions on my find. The guitar is in great shape, however the strings are rusty and 1 volume knob is missing the "volume" sticker and the pickup switch is missing the cap and there aren't any "normal" strap buttons like on my SG Pro, instead it has like a strap buckle screwed into the body at the same locations as the buttons on my pro. The serial # dates it to 2008.

I got the SG and hard case for a total of $90.

Also, as I said in my earlier posts I'm new to guitars just started playing less than 2 months ago, so I have very little knowledge about guitars. My first/other guitar is a Black Epiphone g-400 SG Pro (love it) and I noticed that the front & rear PUPs on it are both at the same height (raised above the housing). Now, I noticed this red SG I picked up tonight has the rear PUP in a similar height position as my pro, however the front PUP is lower, it sits flush with the housing. When I select the front pickup only its noticeably quieter than when I select the rear PUP only. My Pro is the exact opposite.

Is this normal? What should I do? Can I raise the PUP?

Here are some pics.
Attachments:
redsgcase.JPG
redsgfront.JPG
redsgback.JPG
redsgpup.JPG
mysg's.JPG
it is normal for people to have pickups at different heights. If you want it louder, just raise it up a bit
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
The straps appear to be dimarzio strap locks. I have them on a couple of my guitars. Sounds like you got a pretty good deal. For $90 I would have picked that up too. Congrats.
Like Robb said you can adjust the pickups to fit your sound/playing style/comfort.
Gibson LP traditional and DC standard, PRS S2 Custom 24, Schecter Banshee 7