Page 1 of 3
So i have been playing guitar for around 3 years and have been playing on a crappy 15 watt amp, i have decided to bite the bullet and buy a new amp . I have decided on the amp head i want, which is the Blackstar HT Metal 1H, now the only problem that remains is choosing a cab, i am torn between the Blackstar 1x12 and a laney ironheart 2x12. Also i play pretty much only metal.

Thanks a lot (first post)
Get a different amp, the HT1 is mediocre at best
What is your budget and location?
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Quote by Robbgnarly
Get a different amp, the HT1 is mediocre at best
What is your budget and location?

seriously this.

what is your budget?
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
I am not really keen on solid state modelling amps, and i really would like some tubes in my rig. Personally after trying out the Blackstar on multiple occasions with my Schecter Hellraiser i really enjoyed the sounds that it made and i could not find anything better for my price point. Why do you say the amp is mediocre?
Quote by oskos2001